Review: Book: Fake Famous- Dana L. Davis

Title: Fake Famous

Series: Standalone

Author’s Name: Dana L. Davis

Publisher:Skyscape

Genre: YA

Page Count: 303 Pages

ISBN: 978-1542038768

Author or Book Website: N/A

Link to Amazon purchase page: Fake Famous: A Novel: Davis, Dana L.: Amazon.com: Books

Link to Goodreads: ​​​​Fake Famous: A Novel by Dana L. Davis | Goodreads

Release Date: November 2023

How I Got the Book: ARC

Summary of the Book:

In this breezy novel from the author of Somebody That I Used to Know , one Iowa farm girl―a dead ringer for a global pop star―gets an unlikely shot at stardom. Will she choose fame…or the family farm? Red Morgan is fresh out of high school. With signature red curls and a remarkable singing voice, the bubbly teenager is a devoted daughter and big sister. The world should be her oyster. But Red already knows exactly where her future the family farm in Orange City, Iowa. Zay-Zay Waters is at the top of her game. The Brooklyn-born singer has it all―talent, fame, even a smokin’ hot boyfriend. But life in the limelight isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. And when a video of Red singing in the mud―looking and sounding exactly like Zay-Zay herself―goes viral, the pop star begins to hatch a plan. Red is the key to Zay-Zay’s scheme. With much-needed money on the line, Red agrees to step into Zay-Zay’s famous shoes for one week. But when planned appearances start to go off script, Red may be in over her head. Can she really pull it off?

My Personal Review: I received a copy of this book for a fair and honest review. This is the first book I have read by this author. I have to say it did take me a little bit to get into the book. I did love Red those and she is just someone who knows what she wants and willing to take chances. To switch places with a famous person who happen to look like you and you sing like. It is crazy and kind of gives me Model Behavior vibes.

My Rating of the Book: 4 Stars

Leave a comment