Review: Book: Vlada: A Dracula Tale- Christopher Denmead

Title: Vlada: A Dracula Tale

Series: Standalone

Author’s Name: Christopher Denmead

Publisher: Self-Published

Genre: Horror Graphic Novel

Page Count: 80 Pages

ISBN: 979-8718583601

Author or Book Website: N/A

Link to Amazon purchase page: Vlada a Dracula Tale: Denmead, Mr Christopher David, Hunt, Ken: Amazon.com: Books

Link to Goodreads: ​​​​​Vlada: A Dracula Tale by Christopher Denmead | Goodreads

Release Date: N/A

How I Got the Book: Review Copy

Summary of the Book:

We take the entire cast of Dracula and Gender Swapped the cast, Its the classic story with new twists and turns. This is a prose novel. Very akin to Bernie Wrightson Frankenstein with 24 black and white illustrations by Ken Hunt.

My Personal Review: I received a copy of this book for a fair and honest review. I am a lover of vampire books and Dracula. This gender swap version was a fun twist on a tale I know and love. The art that was include was amazingly done. I got it in the mail and I had to sit down and read it right away. It had me looking at the story in a whole new way. I am glad that I got to enjoy this version.

My Rating of the Book: 5 Stars

Leave a comment